The TrueSoldier Rants

The Thoughts of a Conservative mind.

Local D.C. Television Station Shows the WH How to Save Money

A local D.C. television took on the WH over the $277,000 spent annually to keep calligrapher on staff. How did they do this? Simple, they used technology:

WASHINGTON, D.C. (WUSA9) — Can you tell the difference between White House invitations crafted by a quarter-million dollar calligraphy staff and the fake one we made using our station computer and printer for pocket change?

So much for dear leader being so savvy in the ways of technology.

March 13, 2013 - Posted by | Economy

6 Comments »

  1. Wow, this paragraph is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to convey her.

    Comment by Click At this website | March 31, 2013

  2. Hey there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

    Comment by entrepreneur ideas for business | April 1, 2013

  3. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it
    seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about,
    why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when
    you could be giving us something informative to read?

    Comment by Annmarie | April 1, 2013

  4. Great site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you on your effort!

    Comment by Marcela | April 2, 2013

  5. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining,
    and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I came across this in my search for something relating to this.

    Comment by Stephan | April 3, 2013

  6. Generally I do not learn post on blogs,
    however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and
    do so! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thanks, very nice post.

    Comment by Rick | April 3, 2013


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

